Lepage - Distinguished Entrepreneurs of the Year | A. B. Freeman School of Business

Distinguished Entrepreneurs of the Year


Patrick Comer with Dean Solomon


The 2018 Tulane Distinguished Entrepreneur of the Year: Mr. Patrick Comer

A distinguished honor bestowed upon those who have exemplified true entrepreneurial spirit and philanthropic generosity. (photos)

  • 2017: Mr. James J. Buquet, III (photos) (video)
  • 2016: Mr. Chris Papamichael and Mr. Matthew Schwartz (photos) (video)
  • 2015: Mr. James E. Maurin, Co-Founder of Stirling Properties (photos)
  • 2014: Ms. Ti Martin, Co-Owner, Commander's Palace (photos) (video)
  • 2013: Dr. John B. Elstrott , former Executive Director of the Levy-Rosenblum Institute (photos)
  • 2012: Mr. Jerry Greenbaum of CentraArchy Affliates (photos)
  • 2011: Mr. Albert Lepage of Lepage Bakeries (photos)
  • 2010: Mr. Bertrand A., Mr. George H. and Mr. Peter A. Wilson of Barriere Construction (photos)
  • 2009: Mr. Rick S. Rees of Longvue Capital (photos)
  • 2008: Mr. James Reiss of Reiss Companies (photos)
  • 2007: Mr. C. Berdon Lawrence of Kirby Corporation (photos)
  • 2005: Mr. John E. Koerner III of Koerner Capital
  • 2004: Mr. Frank B. Stewart Jr. of Stewart Capital
  • 2003: Mr. William A. Goldring of Republic Beverages
  • 2002: Mr. Albert Fraenkel of Fraenkel Furniture
  • 2001: Mr. Sidney Besthoff of K & B Stores (Currently Rite-Aid)